MCRR Advisory Board

The MCRR Advisory Board provides input to MCRR leadership on how to most effectively enhance our work to ensure that all Minnesota students become better and more engaged readers. The Board is composed of a diverse group of stakeholders that includes university faculty members and leaders, educational administrators, literacy coaches, and community members who are concerned about quality literacy instruction in K-12 schools.

Jehanne Beaton (2015-2018)
School Partner Network Coordinator
Office of Teacher Edcuation, Curriculum & Instruction
University of Minnesota

Sarah Rutledge (2015-2018)
Instructional Coach
Lakeview Elementary
Robbinsdale Area Schools

Cory Stai (2017-2020)
Reading Content Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education

Zena Stenvik (2015-2018)
Staff Development/ AVID Coordinator
Columbia Heights Public Schools

Tina Willette (2015-2018)
Salem Hills Elementary School
Inver Grove Heights Community Schools