People

MCRR Staff

Lori Helman
Professor
Curriculum and Instruction

612-624-2034
lhelman@umn.edu


Linda Anderson
PRESS Administrative Assistant

612-301-2800
and05210@umn.edu


Maureen Burke
PRESS Literacy Coordinator

612-624-4561
mburke@umn.edu


Shona Burke
PRESS Project Coordinator

612-626-6979
sfburke@umn.edu


Cecelia Doyle

Curriculum and Instruction .


Brittany Larson
PRESS Literacy Coordinator

612-624-1805
larsonb@umn.edu


Katherine Patton
PRESS Literacy Coordinator


Debra Peterson
Education Specialist, Affiliate Graduate Faculty

612-626-9360
peter328@umn.edu


Bradley Sigal
Office Manager

612-624-4561
bss@umn.edu


Stacy Thompson
PRESS Literacy Coordinator


MCRR U of M Affiliated Faculty

612-624-7087
mbigelow@umn.edu


Theodore Christ
Professor and director
Educational Psychology


Deborah Dillon
Professor, Guy Bond Chair in Reading
College of Education/Human Dev

612-626-8271
dillon@umn.edu


Kimberly Gibbons
Associate Director of Innovation and Outreach
Appl Rsrch/Educ Impr, Ctr for .

612-625-9751
kgibbons@umn.edu


Panayiota Kendeou
Guy Bond Chair in Reading, associate professor
Educational Psychology .

612-626-7814
kend0040@umn.edu


Cynthia Lewis
Department Chair, Emma Birkmaier Professorship in Educational Leadership
Curriculum and Instruction

612-625-6313
lewis@umn.edu


Jennifer McComas
Associate department chair, professor
Educational Psychology

612-624-5854
jmccomas@umn.edu


Scott McConnell
Professor, counseling & student personnel psychology coordinator and clinical training director
Educational Pscyhology

612-624-6365
smcconne@umn.edu


Kristen McMaster
Professor
Educational Psychology

612-624-1859
mcmas004@umn.edu


David O'Brien
Professor
Curriculum and Instruction

612-625-5337
dobrien@umn.edu


Marek Oziewicz
Professor, Literacy Education
Curriculum and Instruction

612-625-3310
mco@umn.edu


Michael Rodriguez
Campbell Leadership Chair in Education and Human Development
Educational Psychology

612-624-4324
mcrdz@umn.edu


Rose Vukovic
Director of undergraduate studies, associate professor
Education Psychology

612-626-7874
rvukovic@umn.edu


Steve Yussen
Professor
Educational Psychology .

612-626-9844
syussen@umn.edu


MCRR National Affiliated Faculty

Donald Bear
Co-director of the Duffelmeyer Reading ClinicProfessor, School of Education
Coordinator of Literacy Studies
Iowa State University


Matthew Burns, Ph.D.
Former MCRR Co-Director
Associate Dean for Research
University of Missouri College of Education


Claude Goldenberg
Professor, Education
Chair, Curriculum Studies and Teacher Education (CTE)
Stanford University Graduate School of Education


Michelle Hosp
Associate Professor
Department of Student Development
University of Massachusetts-Amherst


P. David Pearson
Professor, Graduate School of Education
University of California, Berkeley


Jeanne Wanzek
Associate Professor, School of Teacher Education
Florida State University
Florida Center for Reading Research


 

News