University of Minnesota
Driven to Discover


College of Education and Human Development Graduate Student
CEHD Wordmark - Print Version

College of Education and Human Development
104 Burton Hall
178 Pillsbury Dr. S.E
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Voice:  612-626-9252

Page Navigation

Classroom Volunteer Opportunities

When determining your volunteer site it is important to consider that staff might not be available during the summer months. You'll want to contact a volunteer coordinator or site and make arrangements well in advance.

Minneapolis Public Schools Volunteer Information

St. Paul Public Schools
Marsha Baisch
651-767-8172 | marsha.baisch@spss.org

Ann Sullivan Communications Center
Jean Hanson
612-668-5034 | jean.hanson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Banaadir Academy
Brady Fossenbell
612-928-2496 | bfossenbell@mtcs.org

Edina Community Education
Marcia Friedman, Program Supervisor
952-848-4923 | marfriedman@edina.k12.mn.us

Bloomington Public Schools
Debbie Belfry
952-806-8786 | dbelfry@bloomington.k12.mn.us

Cedar Riverside Family School
Jessica Peterson
612-436-0400 | Jessical.peterson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Eden Prairie Public Schools
952-975-6869 | epvolunteers@edenpr.org

North St. Paul, Maplewood, Oakdale Schools
Keith Gray
651-748-7422 | kgray@isd622.org 

North View Junior High
Kay Evers
763-585-7243 | eversk@district279.org 

Osseo Area Schools
Carrie Larson
763-391-7112 | larsoncarrie@district279.org

Perspectives Family Center Charter School
Laura Arne
952-926-2600 ext. 16 | larne@perspectives-family.org

Richfield Public Schools
Contact List [PDF]
612-798-6000

Additional Resources

Minnesota Association of School Administrators

Department of Administration Minnesota school district maps

Revised October 2010



College of Education and Human Development | Student Services
|  612-625-3339
360 Education Sciences Building, 56 East River Road, Minneapolis, MN 55455

© 2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Revised April 25, 2012