College of Education and Human Development wordmark.

Contact us

Graduate education at the college level is overseen by:

Deborah Dillon
Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Programs
dillon@umn.edu
612-626-8271

Bri Keeney
Director of Graduate Education Initiatives
keen0113@umn.edu
612-626-9145

Michael DallaValle
Coordinator of Graduate Education
mdallava@umn.edu
612-625-5883

Kristin Van Dorn
Graduate Education Recruitment and Communications Manager
vando027@umn.edu
612-625-6324

Departments

Each department's graduate programs are overseen by a Director of Graduate Study (DGS), who is often assisted by one or more staff members.

Department of
Curriculum and Instruction

Gillian Roehrig
Director of graduate studies
roehr013@umn.edu
612-625-0561

Kristina Pearson
Graduate studies coordinator
pearson@umn.edu
612-625-2545

Anna Schick
M.Ed. Adviser for Elementary Education
aschick@umn.edu

Drew Hatton
M.Ed. Adviser for Math Education, Science Education, and Social Studies Education
hatton@umn.edu

Michelle McElroy
M.Ed. Adviser for Art Education, English Education, Learning Technologies, and Second Language Education
wort0005@umn.edu

Department of
Educational Psychology

Ernest Davenport
Director of graduate studies
lqr6576@umn.edu
612-624-1040

Lori Boucher
DGS assistant
bouch004@umn.edu
612-624-4540

Alicia Vegel
Special Education M.Ed. Adviser
acvegell@umn.edu

Department of
Family Social Science

Catherine Solheim
Director of graduate studies
csolheim@umn.edu
612-625-1201

Andy Le
DGS assistant
lexx0122@umn.edu
612-625-3116

Heather Cline
Family Education M.Ed adviser and lecturer
famed@umn.edu

Susan Walker
Parent and Family Education program director
famed@umn.edu

Institute of Child Development

Kathleen Thomas
Director of graduate studies
thoma114@umn.edu
612-625-3389

Lindsey Jendraszak
Associate director of curriculum and student services
ljendras@umn.edu
612-625-9778

School of Kinesiology

Michael Wade
Director of graduate studies
mwade@umn.edu
612-626-2094

Nina Wang
Coordinator of graduate studies
nwang@umn.edu
612-625-4380

Department of
Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Melissa Anderson
Director of graduate studies
mand@umn.edu
612-624-5717

Jeremy Hernandez
Coordinator of graduate studies
herna220@umn.edu
612-626-9377

School of Social Work

Joseph Merighi
Director of graduate studies
jmerighi@umn.edu

MacKenzie Case
Graduate Program Coordinator
mbcase@umn.edu
612-624-4258

Liz Lightfoot
Ph.D. program director
elightfo@umn.edu
612-624-4710

Megan Morrissey
M.S.W. program director
mmorriss@umn.edu
612-624-4210

Cindy Pavlowski
YDL M.Ed. Adviser
pavlo002@umn.edu
612-624-4290

Zer Vang
Director of Admissions
vang0655@umn.edu
612-625-8712