skip to navigation skip to content

Menu
Contact Us

Meet Our Faculty

ICD faculty

Faculty News, honors/awards

Our faculty are dedicated to advancing knowledge in the field of child development and are the recipients of prestigious awards that include:

Two Regents professorships, Two McKnight University Professorships, Irving B. Harris Professorship, William Harris Professorship, Nancy M. and John E. Lindahl Professorship, Membership of the Academy of Science

Learn more about the awards our faculty have earned.

Explore all our course offerings.

Visit faculty pages

Daniel Berry

Assistant Professor

612-626-4126
dberry@umn.edu

Ayuko Uezu Boomer

Teaching Specialist

612-624-9543
boome004@umn.edu

Ann Ruhl Carlson

Early Childhood Licensure Coordinator

612-626-7878
ruhlc001@umn.edu

Stephanie M Carlson

Distinguished McKnight University Professor

612-625-6127
smc@umn.edu

William R Charlesworth

Professor Emeritus


@umn.edu

Dante Cicchetti

McKnight Presidential Chair, William Harris Professor of Child Development and Psychiatry


cicchett@umn.edu

W Andrew Collins

Professor Emeritus

612-624-1551
wcollins@umn.edu

Elizabeth F Criswell

Early Childhood Curriculum Coordinator

612-624-9543
crisw009@umn.edu

Frances Xavier Durkin

Teaching Specialist

612-625-1900
durki009@umn.edu

Chryle Ann Elieff

Instructor

612-624-2062
elief001@umn.edu

Jed T. Elison

Assistant Professor

612-301-6272
jtelison@umn.edu

Michael K Georgieff

Professor

612-626-2971
georg001@umn.edu

Abigail Gewirtz

Professor
Director, Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health

612-624-1475
agewirtz@umn.edu

Megan R Gunnar

Department Chair, Director of the Institute, Regents Professor, Distinguished McKnight University Professor

612-624-2713
gunnar@umn.edu

Willard W Hartup

Professor Emeritus


hartup@umn.edu

Canan Karatekin

Associate Professor

612-626-9891
karat004@umn.edu

Melissa Koenig

Professor

612-625-6251
mkoenig@umn.edu

Marie Louise Opsahl Lister

Teaching Specialist

612-624-9543
list0019@umn.edu

Michael P Maratsos

Professor

612-624-1027
marat001@umn.edu

Ann S. Masten

Regents Professor, Irving B. Harris Professor of Child Development, Distinguished McKnight University Professor

612-624-0215
amasten@umn.edu

Michele M Mazzocco

Professor

612-624-2982
mazzocco@umn.edu

Anne D Pick

Professor Emeritus

612-624-2070
annepick@umn.edu

Arthur J. Reynolds

Professor

612-625-4321
ajr@umn.edu

Glenn I Roisman

Professor

612-624-7958
roism001@umn.edu

Maria D Sera

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

612-624-2856
sera@umn.edu

L Alan Sroufe

Professor Emeritus


srouf001@umn.edu

Kathleen M Thomas

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

612-625-3389
thoma114@umn.edu

Ross Thompson

Teaching Specialist

612-624-9543
thom1411@umn.edu

Amy JoAnn Betz Vavricka

Teaching Specialist

612-624-9543
vavr0024@umn.edu

Henriette Warren

Instructor

612-626-3173
warre143@umn.edu

Sarah L Wiebler

Child Life Coordinator

612-626-2295
grab0099@umn.edu

Albert Yonas

Professor

612-624-6805
yonas@umn.edu

Philip David Zelazo

Nancy M. and John E. Lindahl Professor

612-625-5957
zelazo@umn.edu


Hear from students:

Want to see more? Check out what students are saying about directed research, field study, learning abroad, and their careers after graduation.

Questions?

Contact Amy Simpson at simpson@umn.edu or 612-624-3575.