People


Zan Gao, PhD

Associate Professor, Physical Activity and Health

Areas of interest: Physical activity epidemiology, physical activity interventions, emerging technology applications, physical activity measurement

612-626-4639
gaoz@umn.edu

Full Bio


Co-Investigator Department Email
Daheia Barr-Anderson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor School of Kinesiology barra027@umn.edu
Haitao Chu, Ph.D., Associate Professor Department of Biostatistics chux0051@umn.edu
Donald Dengel, Ph.D., Professor School of Kinesiology denge001@umn.edu
Simone French, Ph.D., Professor Division of Epidemiology and Community Health frenc001@umn.edu
Alicia Kunin-Batson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor Department of Pediatrics kunin003@umn.edu
Hee Yun Lee, Ph.D., Professor School of Social work hylee@umn.edu
Beth Lewis, Ph.D., Associate Professor School of Kinesiology blewis@umn.edu
Toben Nelson, Ph.D., Associate Professor Division of Epidemiology and Community Health tfnelson@umn.edu
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, Ph.D., MPH, RD Professor Division of Epidemiology and Community Health neumark@umn.edu
Thomas Stoffregen, Ph.D., Professor School of Kinesiology tas@umn.edu
Rui Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor Institute of Health Informatics zhan1386@umn.edu
Co-Investigator Institution Email
Senlin Chen, Ph.D., Assistant Professor Iowa State University slchen11@iastate.edu
Du Feng, Ph.D., Professor University of Nevada at Las Vegas du.feng@ttu.edu
Maria Kosma, Ph.D., Associate Professor Louisiana State University mkosma@lsu.edu
Ken Lodewyk, Ph.D., Associate Professor Brock University, Canada klodewyk@brocku.ca
Denis Pasco, Ph.D., Professor European University of Brittany denis.pasco@univ-brest.fr
Leslie Podlog, Ph.D., Associate Professor University of Utah les.podlog@utah.edu
David Stodden, Ph.D., Associate Professor University of South Carolina stodden@mailbox.sc.edu
Ping Xiang, Ph.D., Professor Texas AM University ping@hlkn.tamu.edu
Tao Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor University of North Texas Tao.Zhang@unt.edu
Xianxiong Li

Associate Professor, Hunan Normal University
Changsha, China

Visiting year: 2015-2016

Xinhua Chen

Associate Professor, Nantong University
Jiangsu, China

Visiting year: 2014-2015

Dachao Zhang

Professor, Henan University
Kaifeng, China

Visiting year: 2013-2014

Chunmei Zheng

Associate Professor, Shangdong University
Jinan, China

Visiting year: 2016-2017

Zhoumin Liu

Associate Professor at Hunan Agriculture University
Changsha, China

Visiting year: 2013-2014

Zuguo Tian

Professor, Huan University
Changsha, China

Visiting year: 2012-2013

Ying Zhang

Associate Professor, Zhejiang Normal University
Hangzhou, China

Visiting year: 2015-2016

Spring 2017

2017 Spring Gao Lab Group

Spring 2016

2016 Spring Gao Lab Group

Fall 2015

2015 Fall Gao Lab Group

Spring 2015

2015 Spring Gao Lab Group

Fall 2014

2014 Fall Gao Lab Group
Back left to right: Dachao Zhang, Zan Gao, Zachary Pope
Front left to right: Jung Eun Lee, Rebecca Nelson, Xinhua Chen


Spring 2014

2014 Spring Gao Lab Group
Back left to right: Zan Gao, Chandler Ignaszewski, Nick Gmiterko, Jonathan, Miller
Front left to right: Dachao Zhang, Abdimahad Nour, Jung Eun Lee


Fall 2013

2013 Fall Gao Research Group
Left to right: Zhoumin Liu, Jung Eun Lee, Zan Gao, Zuguo Tian, Dachao Zhang


Charlotte 2014

2013 Spring Gao Group in Charlotte, NC
; Left to right: You Fu, Chaoqun Huang, Zan Gao, Zuguo Tian, Weihong Ning


2012 Bpstpm

2012 Gao Group in Boston, MA
Left to right: Chaoqun Huang, Zan Gao, You Fu, Weihong Ning