skip to navigation skip to content
Search

CEHD and U of M Word Marks

OLPD

330 Wulling Hall
86 Pleasant Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-3377

Undergraduate Studies:
612-624-3640
ugolpd@umn.edu

Graduate Studies:
612-624-1006
olpd@umn.edu


Menu

OLPD Faculty

* Denotes graduate faculty status, individuals who may serve on graduate students' committees.
For details and the most current information see the Graduate Faculty Roster.

Nicola Alexander *
Associate Professor
nalexand@umn.edu

Melissa Anderson *
Professor
mand@umn.edu

Alexandre Ardichvili *
Professor
ardic001@umn.edu

Kenneth Bartlett *
Professor
bartlett@umn.edu

Ted Blaesing
Instructor
blaes002@umn.edu

James Brown *
Professor
brown014@umn.edu

C. Cryss Brunner *
Professor
brunner@umn.edu

David Chapman *
Professor; Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

David Christesen *
Lecturer
chri1614@umn.edu

Renee Corneille
Instructor
sbro0001@umn.edu

Joan DeJaeghere *
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Comparative and International Development Education Program
deja0003@umn.edu

Peter Demerath *
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Education Policy and Leadership Program
pwd@umn.edu

J. Dewey
Instructor
dewey004@umn.edu

Cynthia Digby
Instructor
digb0001@umn.edu

Heidi Eschenbacher *
Deputy Project Director, The STEP UP Zambia Subcontract with Chemonics; Kenya Evaluation Co-Lead, The MasterCard Foundation Learn, Earn, and Save Initiative
hje@umn.edu

Meg Fitzgerald-Sisk
Lecturer
siskx008@umn.edu

Paula Forbes
Instructor
forbe049@umn.edu

Gerald Fry *
Professor
gwf@umn.edu

Andrew Furco *
Associate Professor
afurco@umn.edu

Roy Gaddey
Teaching Specialist
ragaddey@umn.edu

Michael Goh *
Associate Professor; Associate Vice Provost for Equity and Diversity; Director, Institute for Equity, Diversity, and Advocacy (IDEA)
mgoh@umn.edu

Shirley Gregoire
Instructor
krat0016@umn.edu

Jarrett Gupton *
Assistant Professor
gupton@umn.edu

Melissa Haynes
Coordinator of Minnesota Evaluation Studies Institute
mhaynes@umn.edu

Darwin Hendel *
Associate Professor
hende001@umn.edu

Jeremy Hernandez *
Coordinator of Graduate Studies
herna220@umn.edu

Amy Hewitt
Instructor
hewit005@umn.edu

David R. Johnson *
Professor; Coordinator of Evaluation Studies Program; Director of Institute on Community Integration
johns006@umn.edu

Christopher Johnstone
Instructor
john4810@umn.edu

Jean King *
Professor
kingx004@umn.edu

Sally Latimer
Instructor
warri004@umn.edu

David Law
Instructor
lawx0038@umn.edu

Michael Lovett
Instructor
lovet003@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Coordinator of OLPD International Initiatives; Director of M.Ed and Ed.D. for International Educators
magnu002@umn.edu

James Martin
Instructor
marti283@umn.edu

Steven Massey
Instructor
masse012@umn.edu

Karen Miksch *
Associate Professor
miksc001@umn.edu

Orkideh Mohajeri
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
orkideh@umn.edu

Joe Nathan
Instructor
jnathan@umn.edu

Kristine Nielsen
Instructor
brya0021@umn.edu

June Nobbe
Undergraduate Leadership Minor
nobbe001@umn.edu

Walter Novillo
Teaching Specialist
novi0007@umn.edu

Rosemarie Park *
Associate Professor
parkx002@umn.edu

Katie Pekel
Principal in Residence, MN Principals Academy
kpekel@umn.edu

Nancy Pellowski Wiger
Deputy Director, The MasterCard Foundation Learn, Earn, and Save Initiative Evaluation
pell0097@umn.edu

Constance Pepin
Instructional Designer
cpepin@umn.edu

Shari Peterson *
Associate Professor
peter007@umn.edu

Frank Plachecki
Lecturer
plac0012@umn.edu

Gary Prest
Director for Administrative Licensure Program
pres0004@umn.edu

Louis Quast *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Human Resource Development Program; Hellervik/PDI Endowed Chair in Leadership and Adult Career Development
louquast@umn.edu

Rebecca Ropers-Huilman *
Professor; Department Chair
ropers@umn.edu

Lynn Scearcy *
Lecturer
scear007@umn.edu

Jayne Schill
Instructor
jgschill@umn.edu

John Schultz
Instructor
schu0211@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
klouis@umn.edu

Roozbeh Shirazi *
Assistant Professor
shir0035@umn.edu

Karen Storm
Instructor
stout010@umn.edu

Lyle Taipale
Coordinator of Administrative Licensure Program
taip0002@umn.edu

Catherine Twohig *
Lecturer
twoh0001@umn.edu

Frances Vavrus *
Professor; Director of Graduate Studies; Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change
vavru003@umn.edu

Kyla Wahlstrom *
Lecturer; Director of CAREI
wahls001@umn.edu

David Weerts *
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Higher Education Program; Director of Jandris Center for Innovative Higher Education
dweerts@umn.edu

Inger Wegener
Coordinator of Career and Technical Education Program
wegen007@umn.edu

Linette Werner
Undergraduate Leadership Minor
wern0065@umn.edu

Stuart Yeh *
Associate Professor
yehxx008@umn.edu

Revised September 2014


OLPD Faculty by Track

Tracks

* Denotes graduate faculty status, individuals who may serve on graduate students' committees.
For details and the most current information see the Graduate Faculty Roster.


Comparative and International Development Education (CIDE)

Joan DeJaeghere, CIDE Program Coordinator *
Associate Professor
deja0003@umn.edu

David Chapman *
Professor; Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

Gerald Fry *
Professor
gwf@umn.edu

Michael Goh *
Associate Professor; Associate Vice Provost for Equity and Diversity; Director, Institute for Equity, Diversity, and Advocacy (IDEA)
mgoh@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Coordinator of OLPD International Initiatives; Director of M.Ed and Ed.D. for International Educators
magnu002@umn.edu

Roozbeh Shirazi *
Assistant Professor
shir0035@umn.edu

Frances Vavrus *
Professor; Director of Graduate Studies; Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change
vavru003@umn.edu


Education Policy and Leadership (EPL)

Peter Demerath, EPL Program Coordinator *
Associate Professor
pwd@umn.edu

Gary Prest, Director for Administrative Licensure Program
pres0004@umn.edu

Nicola Alexander *
Associate Professor
nalexand@umn.edu

C. Cryss Brunner *
Professor
brunner@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Coordinator of OLPD International Initiatives; Director of M.Ed and Ed.D. for International Educators
magnu002@umn.edu

Neal Nickerson
Professor Emeritus
nicke001@umn.edu

Katie Pekel
Principal in Residence, MN Principals Academy
kpekel@umn.edu

Lynn Scearcy *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Administrative Licensure Program
scear007@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
klouis@umn.edu

Lyle Taipale
Coordinator of Administrative Licensure Program
taip0002@umn.edu

Kyla Wahlstrom *
Lecturer; Director of CAREI
wahls001@umn.edu


Evaluation Studies (ES)

David R. Johnson, ES Program Coordinator *
Professor; Director of Institute on Community Integration
johns006@umn.edu

Jean King *
Professor
kingx004@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
klouis@umn.edu

Stuart Yeh *
Associate Professor
yehxx008@umn.edu


Higher Education (HE)

David Weerts, HE Program Coordinator *
Associate Professor
dweerts@umn.edu

Melissa Anderson *
Professor
mand@umn.edu

David Chapman *
Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

Andrew Furco *
Associate Professor
afurco@umn.edu

Jarrett Gupton *
Assistant Professor
gupton@umn.edu

Darwin Hendel *
Associate Professor
hende001@umn.edu

Jeremy Hernandez *
Coordinator of Graduate Studies
herna220@umn.edu

Karen Miksch *
Associate Professor
miksc001@umn.edu

Rebecca Ropers-Huilman *
Professor; Department Chair
ropers@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
klouis@umn.edu


Human Resource Development (HRD)

Louis Quast, HRD Program Coordinator *
Lecturer; Hellervik/PDI Endowed Chair in Leadership and Adult Career Development
louquast@umn.edu

Rosemarie Park *
Associate Professor
parkx002@umn.edu

Shari Peterson *
Associate Professor
peter007@umn.edu

Catherine Twohig *
Lecturer
twoh0001@umn.edu


Undergraduate Studies
Business and Marketing Education & Human Resource Development

Orkideh Mohajeri
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
orkideh@umn.edu

Roy Gaddey
Teaching Specialist
ragaddey@umn.edu

Walter Novillo
Teaching Specialist
novi0007@umn.edu

Frank Plachecki
Lecturer
plac0012@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
klouis@umn.edu

Meg Fitzgerald-Sisk
Lecturer
siskx008@umn.edu


Staff

Julie Bishop-Hogan
Support Staff, Undergraduate Studies
612-624-7574
bisho025@umn.edu

Diane Boatman
Support staff, Administration
612-624-1006
koski005@umn.edu

Linda Elrich
Administrative Director
612-624-3472
elric001@umn.edu

Daniel W. Grafton
Support Staff, Graduate studies
612-624-8054
graft003@umn.edu

Jodie Gustafson
Web and Communications Specialist
612-624-6798
gusta042@umn.edu

Karen Potter
Program Specialist, Administrative Licensure Program
612-625-9087
kppotter@umn.edu

Linda Schintz
Support Staff, Undergraduate studies
612-624-3004
schin003@umn.edu


William Ammentorp
billa@umn.edu

Ayers Bagley
bagle001@umn.edu

David C. Bjorkquist
bjork002@umn.edu

John Cogan
cogan002@umn.edu

Marion L. LundyDobbert
magz@umn.edu

Arthur Harkins
harki001@umn.edu

Clifford Hooker
hooke001@umn.edu

Charles R. Hopkins
hopki003@umn.edu

Judith J. Lambrecht
jlambrec@umn.edu

Dale Lange
dllange@umn.edu

Theodore Lewis
lewis007@umn.edu

Gary N. McLean
mclea002@umn.edu

Josef Mestenhauser
j-mest@umn.edu

Jerome Moss
mossj001@umn.edu

Neal Nickerson
nicke001@umn.edu

R. Michael Paige
r-paig@umn.edu

David J. Pucel
pucel001@umn.edu

Charles Sederberg
seder001@umn.edu

Byron Schneider
schne003@umn.edu

James R. Stone III
stone003@umn.edu

Richard A. Swanson
raswanson5@gmail.com

Richard Weatherman
weath001@umn.edu

Jennifer York-Barr
yorkx001@umn.edu