For Students, Faculty, and Staff: MyU One Stop

CEHD and U of M Word Marks

OLPD

206 Burton Hall
178 Pillsbury Drive SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-3377

Undergraduate Studies:
612-624-3640
ugolpd@umn.edu

Graduate Studies:
612-624-1006
olpd@umn.edu


Menu

OLPD Faculty

* Denotes graduate faculty status, individuals who may serve on graduate students' committees. For details and the most current information see the Graduate Faculty Roster.

Nicola Alexander *
Associate Professor
nalexand@umn.edu

Melissa Anderson *
Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
mand@umn.edu

Alexandre Ardichvili *
Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Hellervik Endowed Chair in Leadership and Adult Career Development
ardic001@umn.edu

Heidi Barajas *
Associate Professor; Department Chair; Director of Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center (UROC)
hbarajas@umn.edu

Kenneth Bartlett *
Professor; Associate Dean of Faculty Development
bartlett@umn.edu

Carol Carrier *
Professor
carrier@umn.edu

David Chapman *
Professor; Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

Sanghamitra Chaudhuri
Lecturer
chaud020@umn.edu

David Christesen *
Lecturer
chri1614@umn.edu

Joshua Collins *
Assistant Professor
collinsj@umn.edu

Joan DeJaeghere *
Associate Professor
deja0003@umn.edu

Peter Demerath *
Associate Professor
pwd@umn.edu

Heather Dorsey
Senior Teaching Specialist
dors0034@umn.edu

Meg Fitzgerald-Sisk
Lecturer
mfsisk@umn.edu

Gerald Fry *
Professor; Coordinator of Comparative and International Development Education Programs
gwf@umn.edu

Andrew Furco *
Professor; Associate Vice President for Public Engagement
afurco@umn.edu

Roy Gaddey
Teaching Specialist
ragaddey@umn.edu

Michael Goh *
Professor; Associate Vice Provost for Equity and Diversity; Director, Institute for Equity, Diversity, and Advocacy (IDEA)
mgoh@umn.edu

Jarrett Gupton *
Assistant Professor
gupton@umn.edu

Darwin Hendel *
Associate Professor
hende001@umn.edu

Jeremy Hernandez *
Coordinator of Graduate Studies
herna220@umn.edu

Barbara Hodne
Senior Teaching Specialist
hodne002@umn.edu

Rashne Jehangir *
Associate Professor
jehan001@umn.edu

David R. Johnson *
Professor; Coordinator of Evaluation Studies Programs; Director of Institute on Community Integration
johns006@umn.edu

Christopher Johnstone *
Assistant Professor
john4810@umn.edu

Muhammad Khalifa *
Associate Professor
khalifam@umn.edu

Jean King *
Professor
kingx004@umn.edu

Laura Coffin Koch *
Associate Professor
koch@umn.edu

Naim Madyun *
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Diversity, and Outreach
madyu002@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Coordinator of OLPD International Initiatives; Director of M.Ed. and Ph.D. for International Educators
magnu002@umn.edu

Karen Miksch *
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Higher Education Programs
miksc001@umn.edu

Tania Mitchell *
Assistant Professor
tmitchel@umn.edu

Orkideh Mohajeri
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
orkideh@umn.edu

June Nobbe
Undergraduate Leadership Minor
nobbe001@umn.edu

Walter Novillo
Teaching Specialist
novi0007@umn.edu

Rosemarie Park *
Associate Professor
parkx002@umn.edu

Katie Pekel *
Principal in Residence, MN Principals Academy; Coordinator of Education Policy and Leadership Programs
kpekel@umn.edu

Nancy Pellowski Wiger
Deputy Director, The MasterCard Foundation Learn, Earn, and Save Initiative Evaluation
pell0097@umn.edu

Gary Peter
Senior Teaching Specialist
peter901@umn.edu

Shari Peterson *
Associate Professor
peter007@umn.edu

Gary Prest *
Director for Administrative Licensure Program
pres0004@umn.edu

Louis Quast *
Lecturer; Associate Department Chair; Coordinator of Human Resource Development Graduate Programs
louquast@umn.edu

Nancy Rajanen *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Administrative Licensure Program
raja0105@umn.edu

Rebecca Ropers-Huilman *
Professor; Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
ropers@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor
klouis@umn.edu

Roozbeh Shirazi *
Assistant Professor
shir0035@umn.edu

Chris Sonenblum *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Administrative Licensure
sone0001@umn.edu

Jason Stahl
Lecturer
stah0064@umn.edu

Michael Stebleton *
Associate Professor
steb0004@umn.edu

Catherine Twohig *
Lecturer
twoh0001@umn.edu

Frances Vavrus *
Professor
vavru003@umn.edu

Kyla Wahlstrom *
Lecturer; Senior Research Fellow
wahls001@umn.edu

David Weerts *
Associate Professor; Director of jCENTER
dweerts@umn.edu

Linette Werner
Undergraduate Leadership Minor
wern0065@umn.edu

Stuart Yeh *
Associate Professor
yehxx008@umn.edu

Revised August 9, 2016


OLPD Faculty by Track

Tracks

* Denotes graduate faculty status, individuals who may serve on graduate students' committees. For details and the most current information see the Graduate Faculty Roster.


Comparative and International Development Education (CIDE)

David Chapman *
Professor; Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

Joan DeJaeghere *
Associate Professor
deja0003@umn.edu

Gerald Fry *
CIDE Program Coordinator
; Professor
gwf@umn.edu

Michael Goh *
Professor; Associate Vice Provost for Equity and Diversity; Director, Institute for Equity, Diversity, and Advocacy (IDEA)
mgoh@umn.edu

Christopher Johnstone *
Assistant Professor: Co-Director of Leadership for Intercultural and International Education Program (LIIE)
john4810@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Co-Director of Leadership for Intercultural and International Education Program (LIIE)
magnu002@umn.edu

Roozbeh Shirazi *
Assistant Professor
shir0035@umn.edu

Frances Vavrus *
Professor
vavru003@umn.edu


Education Policy and Leadership (EPL)

Nicola Alexander *
Associate Professor
nalexand@umn.edu

Peter Demerath *
Associate Professor
pwd@umn.edu

Muhammad Khalifa *
Associate Professor
khalifam@umn.edu

Deanne Magnusson *
Lecturer; Co-Director of Leadership for Intercultural and International Education Program (LIIE)
magnu002@umn.edu

Katie Pekel
*

EPL Co-Coordinator, Education Policy and Leadership Degrees and Programs; Principal in Residence, MN Principals Academy
kpekel@umn.edu

Gary Prest *
EPL Co-Coordinator, Director of Administrative Licensure Programs

pres0004@umn.edu

Nancy Rajanen *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Administrative Licensure Program
raja0105@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor
klouis@umn.edu

Chris Sonenblum *
Lecturer; Coordinator of Administrative Licensure
sone0001@umn.edu

Kyla Wahlstrom *
Lecturer; Senior Research Fellow
wahls001@umn.edu


Evaluation Studies (ES)

David R. Johnson *
ES Program Coordinator
; Professor; Director of Institute on Community Integration
johns006@umn.edu

Jean King *
Professor, MESI Director
kingx004@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor
klouis@umn.edu

Stuart Yeh *
Associate Professor
yehxx008@umn.edu


Higher Education (HE)

Melissa Anderson *
Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
mand@umn.edu

Heidi Barajas *
Associate Professor; Department Chair; Director of Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center (UROC)
hbarajas@umn.edu

Carol Carrier *
Professor
carrier@umn.edu

David Chapman *
Birkmaier Professor of Educational Leadership
chapm026@umn.edu

Andrew Furco *
Professor; Associate Vice President for Public Engagement
afurco@umn.edu

Jarrett Gupton *
Assistant Professor
gupton@umn.edu

Darwin Hendel *
Associate Professor
hende001@umn.edu

Jeremy Hernandez *
Coordinator of Graduate Studies
herna220@umn.edu

Rashne Jehangir *
Associate Professor
jehan001@umn.edu

Laura Coffin Koch *
Associate Professor
koch@umn.edu

Na'im Madyun *
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Diversity, and Outreach
madyu002@umn.edu

Karen Miksch *
HE Program Coordinator
; Associate Professor
miksc001@umn.edu

Tania Mitchell *
Assistant Professor
tmitchel@umn.edu

Rebecca Ropers-Huilman *
Professor; Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
ropers@umn.edu

Karen Seashore *
Regents Professor
klouis@umn.edu

Michael Stebleton *
Associate Professor
steb0004@umn.edu

David Weerts *
Associate Professor; jCENTER director
dweerts@umn.edu


Human Resource Development (HRD)

Alexandre Ardichvili *
Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Hellervik Endowed Chair in Leadership and Adult Career Development
ardic001@umn.edu

Kenneth Bartlett *
Professor; Associate Dean of Faculty Development
bartlett@umn.edu

David Christesen *
Lecturer
chri1614@umn.edu

Joshua Collins *
Assistant Professor
collinsj@umn.edu

Rosemarie Park *
Associate Professor
parkx002@umn.edu

Shari Peterson *
Associate Professor
peter007@umn.edu

Louis Quast *
HRD Program Coordinator; Lecturer; Associate Department Chair
louquast@umn.edu

Catherine Twohig *
Lecturer
twoh0001@umn.edu


Undergraduate Studies
Business and Marketing Education & Human Resource Development

Alexandre Ardichvili *
Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Hellervik Endowed Chair in Leadership and Adult Career Development
ardic001@umn.edu

Heidi Barajas *
Associate Professor; Department Chair; Director of Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center (UROC)
hbarajas@umn.edu

Sanghamitra Chaudhuri
Lecturer
chaud020@umn.edu

Roy Gaddey
Teaching Specialist
ragaddey@umn.edu

Rashne Jehangir *
Associate Professor
jehan001@umn.edu

Na'im Madyun*
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Diversity, and Outreach
madyu002@umn.edu

Tania Mitchell *
Assistant Professor
tmitchel@umn.edu

Orkideh Mohajeri
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
orkideh@umn.edu

Jason Stahl
Lecturer
stah0064@umn.edu

Michael Stebleton *
Associate Professor
steb0004@umn.edu

Walter Novillo
Teaching Specialist
novi0007@umn.edu

Meg Fitzgerald-Sisk
Lecturer
mfsisk@umn.edu


Administrative Staff

Julie Bishop-Hogan
Support Staff, Undergraduate Studies
612-624-7574
bisho025@umn.edu

Diane Boatman
Support Staff, Administration
612-624-1006
koski005@umn.edu

Linda Elrich
Administrative Director
612-624-3472
elric001@umn.edu

Daniel W. Grafton
Support Staff, Graduate studies
612-624-8054
graft003@umn.edu

Jodie Gustafson
Web and Communications Specialist
612-624-6798
gusta042@umn.edu

Karen Potter
Program Specialist, Administrative Licensure Program
612-625-9087
kppotter@umn.edu

Linda Schintz
Support Staff, Undergraduate Studies
612-624-3004
schin003@umn.edu

Peter Zimmerman
Instructional Designer
zimme922@umn.edu


Emeriti Faculty

William Ammentorp
billa@umn.edu

Ayers Bagley
bagle001@umn.edu

David C. Bjorkquist
bjork002@umn.edu

James M. Brown
brown014@umn.edu

C. Cryss Brunner
brunner@umn.edu

John Cogan
cogan002@umn.edu

Marion L. LundyDobbert
magz@umn.edu

Clifford Hooker
hooke001@umn.edu

Charles R. Hopkins
hopki003@umn.edu

Judith J. Lambrecht
jlambrec@umn.edu

Dale Lange
dllange@umn.edu

Theodore Lewis
lewis007@umn.edu

Gary N. McLean
mclea002@umn.edu

Neal Nickerson
nicke001@umn.edu

R. Michael Paige
r-paig@umn.edu

David J. Pucel
pucel001@umn.edu

Charles Sederberg
seder001@umn.edu

Byron Schneider
schne003@umn.edu

James R. Stone III
stone003@umn.edu

Richard A. Swanson
raswanson5@gmail.com

Richard Weatherman
weath001@umn.edu

Jennifer York-Barr
yorkx001@umn.edu