College of Education and Human Development wordmark.

CEHD PRF approvers

When preparing proposals that involve CEHD faculty and staff, please contact the grant coordinator assigned to the investigator’s unit with any questions. CEHD’s preference is to share indirect costs whenever possible through child accounts. Please send a copy of the budget and budget justification to the listed grant coordinator before routing.

Approvers for each college unit

  • Department Administrator: Grant Coordinator / Preaward Contact (see chart below). Include only if administering department is outside CEHD. The exception is Family Social Science – please ALWAYS include Jessica Weaver on the routing chain if your proposal includes FSoS faculty.
  • Department Head (see chart below)
  • Associate Dean for Research Frank Symons (symon007)
Collegiate Unit DeptID(s) Grant Coordinator / Pre-award Contact Dept Head / Delegate Accountant / Post-award Contact
Dean's Office 11182 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Kim Ruzek (lani0012)
Curriculum & Instruction 11197 Amber Fink (fink0088) Cynthia Lewis (lewis) Joy Mahova (mahov002)
Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development 11207 Sarah DuCloux-Potter ( Heidi Barajas (hbarajas) Daniel Peterson (pete7814)
Educational Psychology 11211 Sarah DuCloux-Potter ( Geoff Maruyama (geoff) Kyle Blume (blume040)
Family Social Science 11217 Jessica Weaver (weave109) Lynne Borden (lmborden) Jenny Olson (olson356)
Institute of Child Development 11219 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Megan Gunnar (gunnar) Jodi Fritsche (jfritsch)
Kinesiology 11222 Amber Fink (fink0088) Beth Lewis (blewis) Daniel Peterson (pete7814)
School of Social Work 11230 Jessica Weaver (weave109) John Bricout (jbricout) Kory Schmitz (kschmitz)
Center for Applied Research & Educational Improvement* 11242 Jessica Weaver (weave109) Ted Christ (tchrist) Kyle Blume (blume040)
Center for Early Education & Development* 11243 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Amy Susman-Stillman (asusman) OR Christopher Watson (watso012) AND Megan Gunnar (gunnar) Jodi Fritsche (jfritsch)
Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health* 12162 Pam Wilson (pwilson) Chris Bray (bray0021) AND Abigail Gewirtz (agewirtz) Jenny Olson (olson356)
Institute on Community Integration* 11245 - 11249 Lucy Luu Evans (luuxx001)

OR Danielle Billington (billi015)
David R. Johnson (johns006) Lucy Luu Evans (luuxx001)

OR Danielle Billington (billi015)
Student Services 11192-11195 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Kyle Blume (blume040)

* If your proposal involves one of these centers, please get in touch with the grant coordinator / pre-award contact to see if approval from a faculty member’s home department will also be required.