College of Education and Human Development

Family Social Science

Faculty and Staff » Graduate Students

Please note: due to COVID, office hours may be reduced. Contact faculty, staff, and graduate students via email.


Gerald August

Gerald August
Professor and Director, Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health
612-626-4091 | augus001@umn.edu
Watch Video

Sara Axtell

Sara Axtell
Lecturer and Faculty-at-Large, Cultural Wellness Center
612-625-0252 | axtel002@umn.edu
Watch Video

Lynne Borden

Lynne Borden
Professor
Associate Dean of Organizational Innovation and Research, UMN Extension
612-624-7707 | lmborden@umn.edu
Watch Video

Chalandra Bryant

Chalandra Bryant
Professor and Pauline Boss Faculty Fellow in Ambiguous Loss
612-625-1900 | cmbryant@umn.edu

William Doherty

William Doherty
Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-625-4752 | bdoherty@umn.edu
Watch Video

Jodi Dworkin

Jodi Dworkin
Professor and Extension Specialist
612-624-3732 | jdworkin@umn.edu
Watch Video

Tabitha Grier-Reed
Professor
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Development, CEHD
612-624-2089 | grier001@umn.edu

Steven Harris

Steven Harris
Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-625-1900 | smharris@umn.edu
Watch Video

stacey horn

Stacey Horn
Department Head and Professor
612-625-1900 | sshorn@umn.edu

Margaret Kelly

Margaret Kelly
Senior Teaching Specialist and Director of Undergraduate Studies
612-625-7825 | deleh003@umn.edu
Watch Video

Beth Magistad

Beth Magistad
Senior Lecturer and Director of Parent and Family Education Program
612-626-4556 | bmagista@umn.edu
Watch Video

Jenifer McGuire

Jenifer McGuire
Professor and Extension Specialist
612-301-9848 | jmcguire@umn.edu
Watch Video

Tai Mendenhall

Tai Mendenhall
Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-624-3138 | mend0009@umn.edu
Watch Video

Cynthia Meyer
Senior Lecturer
612-625-8265 | cjmeyer@umn.edu
Watch Video

Timothy Piehler

Timothy Piehler
Associate Professor
612-301-1484 | tpiehler@umn.edu
Watch Video

Shannon Rader

Shannon Rader
Lecturer
612-625-0701 | rade0081@umn.edu

Joyce Serido

Joyce Serido
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
612-625-1900 | jserido@umn.edu
Watch Video

Catherine Solheim

Catherine Solheim
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
612-625-1201 | csolheim@umn.edu
Watch Video

Marlene Stum

Marlene Stum
Professor and Extension Specialist
612-625-4270 | mstum@umn.edu
Watch Video

Xiaoran Sun

Xiaoran Sun
Assistant Professor (December 30, 2021)
xbs5014@stanford.edu

Susan Walker

Susan Walker
Associate Professor
612-624-1273 | skwalker@umn.edu
Watch Video

Lindsey Weiler

Lindsey Weiler
Associate Professor and Department Honors Faculty Representative
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-301-9345 | lmweiler@umn.edu
Watch Video

Armeda Wojciak

Armeda Wojciak
Associate Professor and CFT Program Director
612-625-1900 | awojciak@umn.edu

Zha Blong Xiong

Zha Blong Xiong
Associate Professor
612-625-5882 | xiong008@umn.edu
Watch Video

Virginia Solis Zuiker

Virginia Solis Zuiker
Associate Professor and AFC Supervising Faculty
612-625-4225 | vzuiker@umn.edu
Watch Video

Professor Emeriti

Staff

Maggie Beaupre DeYoung

Maggie Beaupre DeYoung
Pronouns: she, her
Senior Academic Advisor
290 McNeal Hall
Email: beau8945@umn.edu

Anna Brenk

Anna Brenk
Pronouns: she, her, they, them
Administration, Business & Finance Liaison
290E McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-6272
Email: abrenk@umn.edu

Brandon Evilla

Brandon Evilla
Pronouns: he, him, his
Academic Advisor
275B McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-1900
Email: evill002@umn.edu

Soukeyna Keita

Soukeyna Keita
Pronouns: she, her
Administrative Director
290D McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-1900
Email: keita002@umn.edu

Sumitra Madhuri Ramachandran

Sumitra Madhuri Ramachandran
Pronouns: she, her
Graduate Program Coordinator
386 McNeal Hall
Email: ramac024@umn.edu

Julie Michener

Julie Michener
Pronouns: she, her
Communications and Marketing Manager
294 McNeal Hall
Phone: 651-253-8931
Email: jmichene@umn.edu

Nikki Wakal

Nikki Wakal
Pronouns: she, her
Student & HR Support Liaison
290B McNeal Hall
Tel: 612-626-3248
Email: waka0002@umn.edu