Main Menu
College of Education and Human Development

Family Social Science

Faculty and Staff » Graduate Students

Please note: Contact faculty, staff, and students via email. Due to the COVID-19 health alert, classes and campus operations are virtual and buildings are closed. More information is available at UMN Safe Campus.

Gerald August

Gerald August
Professor and Co-Director, Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health
612-626-4091 | augus001@umn.edu
Watch Video

Sara Axtell

Sara Axtell
Lecturer and Faculty-at-Large, Cultural Wellness Center
612-625-0252 | axtel002@umn.edu
Watch Video

Lynne Borden

Lynne Borden
Professor
Associate Dean of Organizational Innovation and Research, UMN Extension
612-624-7707 | lmborden@umn.edu
Watch Video

Chalandra Bryant

Chalandra Bryant
Professor and Pauline Boss Faculty Fellow in Ambiguous Loss
612-625-1900 | cmbryant@umn.edu

William Doherty

William Doherty
Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-625-4752 | bdoherty@umn.edu
Watch Video

Jodi Dworkin

Jodi Dworkin
Professor and Extension Specialist
612-624-3732 | jdworkin@umn.edu
Watch Video

Abigail Gewirtz

Abigail Gewirtz
Professor and Lindahl Leadership Professor
612-624-1475 | agewirtz@umn.edu
Watch Video

Tabitha Grier-Reed
Professor
612-624-2089 | grier001@umn.edu

Steven Harris

Steven Harris
Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-625-1900 | smharris@umn.edu
Watch Video

Armeda Wojciak

Stacey Horn
Department Head and Professor
612-625-1900 | sshorn@umn.edu

Margaret Kelly

Margaret Kelly
Senior Teaching Specialist and Director of Undergraduate Studies
612-625-7825 | deleh003@umn.edu
Watch Video

Beth Magistad

Beth Magistad
Senior Lecturer and Director of Parent and Family Education Program
612-626-4556 | bmagista@umn.edu
Watch Video

Jenifer McGuire

Jenifer McGuire
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
612-301-9848 | jmcguire@umn.edu
Watch Video

Tai Mendenhall

Tai Mendenhall
Associate Professor
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-624-3138 | mend0009@umn.edu
Watch Video

Cynthia Meyer
Senior Lecturer
612-625-8265 | cjmeyer@umn.edu
Watch Video

Timothy Piehler

Timothy Piehler
Associate Professor
612-301-1484 | tpiehler@umn.edu
Watch Video

Joyce Serido

Joyce Serido
Associate Professor and Extension Specialist
612-625-1900 | jserido@umn.edu
Watch Video

Catherine Solheim

Catherine Solheim
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
612-625-1201 | csolheim@umn.edu
Watch Video

Marlene Stum

Marlene Stum
Professor and Extension Specialist
612-625-4270 | mstum@umn.edu
Watch Video

Susan Walker

Susan Walker
Associate Professor
612-624-1273 | skwalker@umn.edu
Watch Video

Lindsey Weiler

Lindsey Weiler
Associate Professor and FSoS Department Honors Faculty Representative
Couple & Family Therapy Specialization
612-301-9345 | lmweiler@umn.edu
Watch Video

Armeda Wojciak

Armeda Wojciak
Associate Professor and CFT Program Director
612-625-1900 | awojciak@umn.edu

Zha Blong Xiong

Zha Blong Xiong
Associate Professor
612-625-5882 | xiong008@umn.edu
Watch Video

Virginia Solis Zuiker

Virginia Solis Zuiker
Associate Professor
612-625-4225 | vzuiker@umn.edu
Watch Video

Professor Emeriti

Staff

Anna Brenk

Anna Brenk
Pronouns: they, them
Administration, Business & Finance Liaison
290 McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-6272
Email: abrenk@umn.edu

Sarah Dohm

Sarah Dohm
Pronouns: she, her
Graduate Program Coordinator
290 McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-3116
Email: sdohm@umn.edu

Julie Michener

Julie Michener
Pronouns: she, her
Communications and Marketing Manager
290C McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-626-9877
Email: jmichene@umn.edu

Steven Peartree

Steven Pearthree
Pronouns: he, him, his
Assistant to the Department Head
290E McNeal Hall
Tel: 612-625-8771
Email: spearthr@umn.edu

Cathy Schulz

Cathy Schulz
Prounouns: she, her, hers
Research Associate
299G McNeal Hall
Phone: 612-625-2705
Email: cschulz@umn.edu

Chingla Thao

Chingla Thao
Pronouns: he, him, his
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
275B McNeal Hall
Tel: 612-625-3035
Email: thao0938@umn.edu

Nikki Wakal

Nikki Wakal
Pronouns: she, her
Student & HR Support Liaison
290 McNeal Hall
Tel: 612-626-3248
Email: waka0002@umn.edu