CEHD PRF approvers

When preparing proposals that involve CEHD faculty and staff, please contact the grant coordinator assigned to the investigator’s unit with any questions. CEHD’s preference is to share indirect costs whenever possible through child accounts. Please send a copy of the budget and budget justification to the listed grant coordinator before routing.

Do not include accountant/post-award contact on PRF.

Approvers for each college unit


Collegiate Unit DeptID(s) Grant Coordinator / Pre-award Contact Dept Head / Delegate Research Associate Dean / Delegate            Accountant / Post-award Contact
Dean's Office 11182 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Frank Symons (symon007) Cindy Lieffring (clieffri)
Curriculum & Instruction 11197 Amber Fink (fink0088) Mark Vagle (mvagle) Frank Symons (symon007) Joy Mahova (mahov002)
Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development 11207 Sarah DuCloux-Potter (sarah@umn.edu) Ken Bartlett (bartlett) Frank Symons (symon007) Jodi Fritsche (jfritsch)
Educational Psychology 11211 Bess Miller (bess) Kristen McMaster (mcmas004) Frank Symons (symon007) Daniel Peterson (pete7814)
Family Social Science 11217 Sarah DuCloux-Potter (sarah@umn.edu) Jodi Dworkin (jdworkin) Frank Symons (symon007) Jenny Olson (olson356)
Institute of Child Development 11219 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Megan Gunnar (gunnar) Frank Symons (symon007) Daniel Peterson (pete7814)
Kinesiology 11222 Amber Fink (fink0088) Beth Lewis (blewis) Frank Symons (symon007) Jodi Fritsche (jfritsch)
School of Social Work 11230 Sarah DuCloux-Potter (sarah@umn.edu) John Bricout (jbricout) Frank Symons (symon007) Max Webb (webbx340)
Center for Applied Research & Educational Improvement* 11242 Bess Miller (bess) Kim Gibbons (kgibbons) Frank Symons (symon007) Kory Schmitz (kschmitz)
Center for Early Education & Development* 11243 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Ann Bailey (baile045) AND Megan Gunnar (gunnar) Frank Symons (symon007) Daniel Peterson (pete7814)
Institute for Translational Research in Children's Mental Health* 12162 Amber Fink (fink0088) Chris Bray (bray0021) AND Abigail Gewirtz (agewirtz) Frank Symons (symon007) Jenny Olson (olson356)
Institute on Community Integration* 11245-11249 Lucy Luu Evans (luuxx001) Amy Hewitt (hewit005) Frank Symons (symon007) Lucy Luu Evans (luuxx001)
Student Services 11192-11195 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Frank Symons (symon007) Cindy Lieffring (clieffri)
Educational Technology Innovations 12186 Ellen Freeman (efreeman) Ryan Warren (rwarren) Frank Symons (symon007) Cindy Lieffring (clieffri)
Research Methodology Consulting Center 12255 Jeff Zytkovicz (zytko004) Ellen Freeman (efreeman) Frank Symons (symon007) Cindy Lieffring (clieffri)

* If your proposal involves one of these centers, please get in touch with the grant coordinator / pre-award contact to see if approval from a faculty member’s home department will also be required.