Directory and college contacts

Academic contacts for students

Career services

We will guide and support you!
Career services contacts

First-year admissions

First-year admissions are handled
through the University Admissions Office.

Graduate studies

College and department level support for you.
Graduate studies contacts

Transfer admissions

We are here to help you transfer to CEHD.
cehdtrfr@umn.edu | 612-625-3339

Student services

We have several support resources to help you.
cehdinfo@umn.edu | 612-625-3339

Student services website
Undergraduate education contacts

Teacher education

We want you to succeed from your first day in the classroom.
ote@umn.edu | 612-625-5060
All teacher education contacts

TRIO student support services

We strive to ensure access and equal opportunity education.
TRIO student support services staff

Administrative contacts for staff

Academic and Information Technology Services

David Ernst, Senior Director
dernst@umn.edu | 612-624-2760 | 330 Wulling Hall

Barry Stehlik, Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
stehl003@umn.edu | 612-626-2462 | 330 Wulling Hall

Academic technology support: deiteam@umn.edu

Administrative technology support: CEHD help form

Communications and Marketing

Dirk Tedmon, Director
tedmo002@umn.edu | 612-626-8453

Website support: cehdweb@umn.edu

Educational Technology Innovations

Events

Amy Pavlick, Events Coordinator
apavlick@umn.edu

External Relations

Susan Oswald Holter, Chief Development Officer
susan@umn.edu | 612-625-1757 | 105 Burton Hall

Nina Brown, Assistant to Chief Development Officer (calendar)
nmbrown@umn.edu | 612-625-1310

Development Office Directory

Facilities and Space Planning

Sherri Boone, Director of Facilities and Space Planning
boone024@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-4940 | Fax: 612-624-7332 | 137 Burton Hall

Financial Services

Keith Carlson, Finance Director
keith@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-0272 | Fax: 612-624-7332 | 144 Burton Hall

Graduate Education

Tabitha Grier-Reed, Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Development
grier001@umn.edu | 612-626-8271 | Burton Hall

Schee Moua, Director of Graduate Education
scmoua@umn.edu | 612-626-7356

Graduate Education Directory

Human Resources

Mani Vang, Human Resources Director
cehdhr@umn.edu

International Initiatives

Marina Aleixo, Director
aleix001@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-9671 | Fax: 612-626-7496 | 139C Burton Hall

International Initiatives Directory

Multiple Pathways to Teaching

Laura Mogelson, Director
mogelson@umn.edu | 612-301-1579 | 210E Wulling Hall

Office of Research and Policy

Frank Symons, Associate Dean for Research and Policy
symon007@umn.edu | 612-626-8697 | 105B Burton Hall

Ellen Freeman, Associate Director
efreeman@umn.edu | 612-625-2708

Danielle Dupuis, Research Methodology Consulting Center Director
ddupuis@umn.edu | 612-626-7896

Office of Research and Policy Directory

Student Services

Amy Kampsen, Director of Student Services
kamps088@umn.edu | 612-624-4899 | 360 Educational Sciences Building

Undergraduate Advising

Office of Teacher Education

Stacy Ernst, Director
ote@umn.edu
Tel: 612-625-5060 | Fax: 612-626-6765 | 110 Wulling Hall

Office of Teacher Education Directory

TRIO

Minerva Muñoz, Director of TRIO Student Support Services
munoz008@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-0772 | 40 Educational Sciences Building

Anthony Albecker, Director of TRIO McNair Scholars
albecker@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-8303 | 40 Educational Sciences Building

Tricia Wilkinson, Director of TRIO Upward Bound
wilk0151@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-3369 | 40 Educational Sciences Building

Undergraduate Education

Nicola Alexander, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Diversity, and International Initiatives
nalexand@umn.edu | 612-624-1507 | Burton Hall

Nicole Shopbell, Director of Undergraduate Education
wileb011@umn.edu | 612-626-0398

Undergraduate Education Directory

Affiliated faculty

Irene Duranczyk, Associate professor
duran026@umn.edu | 612-626-4421

Jay Hatch, Associate professor
hatch001@umn.edu | 612-625-9346