Directory and college contacts

Senior Management Team

Michael Rodriguez

Michael C. Rodriguez

Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Development
mcrdz@umn.edu | 612-626-9252

Administrative Office Manager (calendar)
Bridget Grotins | 612-626-4810 | groti001@umn.edu

Administrative Specialist
Jennifer Schneider | 612-625-2600 | schn1005@umn.edu

Nicola Alexander

Nicola Alexander

Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Diversity, and International Initiatives
nalexand@umn.edu | 612-624-1507

Deborah Dillon

Deborah Dillon

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Programs
dillon@umn.edu | 612-626-8271

Frank J. Symons

Frank Symons

Associate Dean for Research and Policy
symon007@umn.edu | 612-626-8697

Gail Renteria

Gail Renteria

Chief Financial Officer
and Chief of Operations
grenter1@umn.edu
Tel: 612-625-0398 | Fax: 612-624-7332

Mani Vang

Mani Vang

Director of Human Resources
vang1288@umn.edu
Tel: 612-301-3750 | Fax: 612-624-7332

Ryan Warren

Ryan Warren

Chief Innovation and Partnership Officer
rwarren@umn.edu | 612-626-5740

Academic Unit Leadership

Martha Bigelow

Curriculum & Instruction

Martha Bigelow, Department Chair
mbigelow@umn.edu | 612-624-7087

Kristen McMaster

Educational Psychology

Kristen McMaster, Department Chair
mcmas004@umn.edu | 612-624-1859

Stacey Horn

Family Social Science

Stacey Horn, Department Head
sshorn@umn.edu | 612-625-1900

Kathleen Thomas

Institute of Child Development

Kathleen Thomas, Director
thoma114@umn.edu | 612-625-3389

Beth Lewis

School of Kinesiology

Beth Lewis, Director
blewis@umn.edu | 612-625-0756

Ken Bartlett

Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Ken Bartlett, Department Chair
bartlett@umn.edu | 612-624-4935

Joseph Merighi

School of Social Work

Joseph Merighi, Director (Interim)
jmerighi@umn.edu | 612-625-1984

Collegewide Research Center Leadership


Amy Hewitt

Institute on Community Integration (ICI)

Amy Hewitt, Director
hewit005@umn.edu | 612-625-1098


 

Institute for Translational Research (ITR)

Gerald August, Interim Director
augus001@umn.edu | 612-624-4091


Intercollegiate Center Leadership

 

Masonic Institute for the Developing Brain

Damien A. Fair, Co-Director
faird@umn.edu

Michael K. Georgieff, Co-Director
georg001@umn.edu | 612-626-0644


Academic and Operations Administration

David Ernst

Academic and Information Technology Services

David Ernst, Chief Information Officer
dernst@umn.edu | 612-624-2760 | 330 Wulling Hall

Barry Stehlik, Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
stehl003@umn.edu | 612-626-2462 | 330 Wulling Hall

Academic Technology Support deiteam@umn.edu

Administrative Technology Support cehdhelp@umn.edu | 612-624-8324


Christina Clarkson

Office of Communications and Marketing

Christina Clarkson, Interim Director
clar0423@umn.edu


Nathan Kopka

Data Analytics

Nathan Kopka, Data Analyst
kopka003@umn.edu | 612-625-8317 | 104 Burton Hall


Ryan Warren

Educational Technology Innovations

Ryan Warren, Co-Director
rwarren@umn.edu | 612-626-5740 | 224 McNamara Alumni Center
John Behr, Co-Director behr@umn.edu

Educational Technology Innovations Directory


Susan Oswald

External Relations

Susan Oswald Holter, Chief Development Officer
susan@umn.edu | 612-625-1757 | 105 Burton Hall
Nina Brown, Assistant to Chief Development Officer (calendar)
nmbrown@umn.edu | 612-625-1310

Development Office Directory

Alumni Relations Directory


Sherri Boone

Facilities and Space Planning

Sherri Boone, Director of Facilities and Space Planning
boone024@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-4940 | Fax: 612-624-7332 | 137 Burton Hall


 

Financial Services Office

Keith Carlson, Finance Director
keith@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-0272 | Fax: 612-624-7332 | 144 Burton Hall


Marina Aleixo

International Initiatives

Marina Aleixo, Program Director
aleix001@umn.edu
Tel: 612-624-9671 | Fax: 612-626-7496 | 139C Burton Hall

Global Initiatives Directory


Deborah Dillon

Graduate Education

Deborah Dillon, Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Programs
dillon@umn.edu | 612-626-8271 | Burton Hall

Schee Moua, Director of Graduate Education
scmoua@umn.edu | 612-626-7356

Graduate Education Directory


Mani Vang

Human Resources

Mani Vang, Human Resources Director
vang1288@umn.edu
Tel: 612-301-3750 | Fax: 612-624-7332 | 136 Burton Hall

Human Resources Directory


Laura Mogelson

Multiple Pathways to Teaching

Laura Mogelson, Director
mogelson@umn.edu | 612-301-1579 | 210E Wulling Hall


Frank J. Symons

Office of Research and Policy

Frank Symons, Associate Dean for Research and Policy
symon007@umn.edu | 612-626-8697 | 105B Burton Hall

Ellen Freeman, Associate Director
efreeman@umn.edu | 612-625-2708

Danielle Dupuis, Research Methodology Consulting Center Director
ddupuis@umn.edu | 612-626-7896

Office of Research and Policy Directory


Amy Kampsen

Student Services Information

Amy Kampsen, Director of Student Services
kamps088@umn.edu | 612-624-4899 | 360 Educational Sciences Building

Undergraduate Advising


Stacy Ernst

Office of Teacher Education

Stacy Ernst, Director
ote@umn.edu
Tel: 612-625-5060 | Fax: 612-626-6765 | 110 Wulling Hall

Office of Teacher Education Directory


 

TRIO

Minerva Muñoz, Director of TRIO Student Support Services
munoz008@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-0772 | 40 Educational Sciences Building

Anthony Albecker, Director of TRIO McNair Scholars
albecker@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-8303 | 40 Educational Sciences Building

Tricia Wilkinson, Director of TRIO Upward Bound
wilk0151@umn.edu | Tel: 612-625-3369 | 40 Educational Sciences Building


Nicola Alexander

Undergraduate Education

Nicola Alexander , Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Diversity, and International Initiatives
nalexand@umn.edu | 612-624-1507 | Burton Hall

Nicole Shopbell, Director of Undergraduate Education
wileb011@umn.edu | 612-626-0398

Undergraduate Education Directory

Affiliated Faculty