Dean's advisory council

The Dean’s Advisory Council is comprised of a group of educational, business and non- profit leaders, and volunteers who work closely with the CEHD leadership to support the college through advocacy, engagement, and assistance with fundraising.

Meeting twice a year, the Advisory Council provides advice and counsel to the dean in efforts to maintain and enhance the reputation and stature of the college. Members also help with long-term planning and serve as critical links between the University and external constituencies.

Amira Adawe
(BS ’07, MPH ’15)
Manager, Minnesota Children's Cabinet, Office of Governor Mark Dayton
St. Paul, MN

Ada Alden
(EdD ‘97)
Early Childhood educator
Plymouth, MN

Gail N. Anderson
(BS ‘63; PhD ‘96)
Retired faculty member
St. Cloud State
Carbondale, CO

Stephen Anderson
(BA ’67, MSW ’70)
Retired Professor
New Mexico State
Henderson, NV

James Angermeyr
(PhD ’88)
President, Educational Assessment and Evaluation Services, LLC
Saint Paul, MN

Debra Bowers
(PhD '91)
Superintendent St. Louis Park Schools
St. Paul, MN

Esther M. Dale
(PhD ‘07)
STEM educator
Maple Grove, MN 55311

Wayne Duncan
(Ph\D ‘84)
Child Clinical Psychologist, ABCD, Inc.
Seattle, WA

Frederic Estes
Owner, Estes Enterprises, Inc.
St. Louis Park, MN

Jim Franczyk
(PhD ’82, MSW ’72)
Retired, MN Dept of Human Services
St. Paul, MN 55104

Veronica Johnson
(BS ’68)
Retired, IBM
Columbia Heights, MN

Quincy Lewis
(BS ’04, MA ’12)
Director of Student Athlete Development, University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Susan Lund
(BA ’73, MA ’76, PhD ’80)
Minnesota Twins
Minneapolis, MN

Diane Madden
(BS ’75, MA ’81, PhD ’90)
Non-profit founder, Dungarvin
Roseville, MN

Jennifer Marrone
(BA ’82)
Founder and Executive Vice President
Founder & Executive VP Regulatory & Clinical Research Institute, Inc. Saint Paul, MN

Elliott Moeser
(PhD ’88)
Associate Professor & Director Concordia University Wisconsin
Glendale, WI

Dave Perrin
(MSW ’76)
Retired adjunct professor, University of Minnesota
Lake Elmo, MN

Thompson Pooton
(AA ’66)
Businessman and entrepreneur
Henderson, NV

Marcus Pope
(BS ’02, MA ’06)
Vice President, Youthprise
St. Paul, MN

Amy Pucel
(MA ’97)
Reading specialist
Wayzata, MN

Natalie Rasmussen
(BS ’90, Ph.D. ‘06)
Asst Principal, North High School Minneapolis Public Schools
Golden Valley, MN

Mary M. Tjosvold
(BS ’64, MA ’73, PhD ’75)
CEO, Mary T. Inc.
Coon Rapids, MN

Mitchell Trockman
(BS ’62, MA ’72, Ed. Spec ’75)
Retired administrator, MSP
Golden Valley, MN

Bo Thao-Urabe
(BS '94)
Chief Operating Officer, RedGreen Rivers
St. Paul, MN

Christine Warren
(MSW ’71)
Founder and Pres. Oxygen Plus Inc.
Edina, MN

Degrees listed were earned at the University of Minnesota.