Alumni Society Board

The CEHD Alumni Society Board is made up of volunteers who create lifelong connections with alumni students, faculty, staff and friends of the college; enhance the student experience and advocate for the college and University.


  • Chris Dixon, ( M.Ed. 2005 applied Kinesiology, B.S. 2004, sports studies), president
  • Ellen Doering, (M.S.W. 2017, Social Work), executive committee
  • Mark Groves, (B.A. 1990, child psychology), past president
  • Shawna Monson, (B.S. 2004, human resource development, OLPD, M.Ed. 2008, Curriculum & Instruction: learning technologies), vice president
  • Jan Ormasa, (M.A. 1974, Educational Psychology, Specialist 1990, education administration), past president, UMAA Collegiate Council representative
  • Sheila Piippo, (M.Ed 2004, Educational Psychology), secretary
  • Jenny Wright Collins, (M.A. 2010, youth leadership development, Social Work), executive committee

Faculty representative

  • John Bricout, faculty representative, SSW

Student representatives

  • Haelim Chun, graduate student representative, OLPD
  • Jeremiah Dean, graduate student representative, OLPD
  • Alexis Venne, undergraduate student representative, Curriculum & Instruction

Board members

  • Reem Al-Ghanim, (M.Ed. 2009, B.S. 2001 human resource development, OLPD)
  • Marvin Banks, (M.Ed 2012, applied Kinesiology)
  • Mary Branca Rosenow, (M.Ed. 1985, elementary education, Curriculum & Instruction)
  • Lekie Dwanyen, (B.S. 2014, Family Social Science)
  • Shirley Flittie, (M.A. 1985, secondary education with minor in French, Curriculum & Instruction)
  • Takehito Kamata, (Ph.D, 2017, higher education OLPD)
  • Anna Lifson, (M.S.W. 2017, Social Work)
  • Meredith McQuaid, (M.Ed 2015, applied Kinesiology)
  • Jenna Mitchler, (Ph.D. 2015, Curriculum & Instruction)
  • Candice Nadler, (M.Ed. 1982, early childhood education, ICD)
  • Jónína Ólafsdóttir Kárdal, (M.A. Educational Psychology)
  • Marcus Pope, (M.Ed. 2006, youth development leadership, Social Work)
  • Jill Stein Lipset, (M.Ed. 2013, youth development leadership, Social Work)
  • Tessa Tangney, (B.S. 2017, sport management, Kinesiology)