Contact us

Graduate education at the college level is overseen by:

Tabitha Grier-Reed
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Faculty Development
grier001@umn.edu
612-624-2089

Schee Moua
Director of Graduate Education
scmoua@umn.edu
612-626-7356

Michael DallaValle
Assistant Director of Graduate Education
mdallava@umn.edu
612-625-5883

Departments

Each department's graduate programs are overseen by a Director of Graduate Study (DGS), who is often assisted by one or more staff members.

Department of
Curriculum and Instruction

Martha Bigelow
Director of Graduate Studies
mbigelow@umn.edu
612-624-7087

Valerie Bertsch
Graduate Studies Coordinator
fran0733@umn.edu
612-625-2545

Drew Hatton
MEd Advisor
hatton@umn.edu
612-625-4006

Michelle McElroy
MEd Advisor
wort0005@umn.edu
612-626-5757

Gao Nue Xiong
MEd Advisor
xiong088@umn.edu
612-624-1766

Department of
Educational Psychology

Panayiota Kendeou
Director of Graduate Studies
kend0040@umn.edu
612-626-7814

Lori Boucher
Student Personnel Coordinator
bouch004@umn.edu
612-624-4540

Alicia Vegell
Plan Level Coordinator, Special Education ME.
acvegell@umn.edu
612-624-4540

Sharon Sawyer
Plan Level Coordinator, TDGE Certificate
sawye100@umn.edu
612-624-0042

Department of
Family Social Science

Catherine Solheim
Director of Graduate Studies
csolheim@umn.edu
612-625-1201

Sumitra Madhuri Ramachandran
Pronouns: she, her
Graduate Program Coordinator
386 McNeal Hall
ramac024@umn.edu

Maggie Beaupre DeYoung
Pronouns: she, her
Senior Academic Advisor
290 McNeal Hall
beau8945@umn.edu

Shannon Rader
Director of Parent and Family Education Program and Senior Lecturer
rade0081@umn.edu
612-625-0701

Institute of Child Development

Kathleen Thomas
Director of Graduate Studies
thoma114@umn.edu
612-625-3389

Lindsey Jendraszak
Associate Director of Curriculum and Student Services
ljendras@umn.edu
612-625-9778

School of Kinesiology

Zan Gao
Director of Graduate Studies
gaoz@umn.edu
612-626-4639

Nina Wang
Coordinator of Graduate Studies and MEd Advisor
nwang@umn.edu
612-625-4380

Department of
Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Christopher Johnstone
Director of Graduate Studies
john4810@umn.edu
612-625-2505

Jeremy Hernandez
Coordinator of Graduate Studies
herna220@umn.edu
612-626-9377

School of Social Work

Lynette M. Renner
Director of Graduate and PhD Studies
renn0042@umn.edu

Suzanne Shatila
MSW program director
shati010@umn.edu
612-624-4210

Ross VeLure Roholt
Director of YDL MEd Program
rossvr@umn.edu
612-624-8785

Nathan Gorr
Director of Admissions
gorrna@umn.edu