Contact us

Graduate education at the college level is overseen by:

Deborah Dillon
Associate Dean for Graduate
and Professional Programs
dillon@umn.edu
612-626-8271

Schee Moua
Director of Graduate Education
scmoua@umn.edu
612-626-7356

Michael DallaValle
Assistant Director of Graduate Education
mdallava@umn.edu
612-625-5883

Departments

Each department's graduate programs are overseen by a Director of Graduate Study (DGS), who is often assisted by one or more staff members.

Department of
Curriculum and Instruction

Martha Bigelow
Director of graduate studies
mbigelow@umn.edu
612-624-7087

Kristina Pearson
Graduate studies coordinator
pearson@umn.edu
612-625-2545

Drew Hatton
M.Ed. Adviser
hatton@umn.edu
612-625-4006

Michelle McElroy
M.Ed. Adviser
wort0005@umn.edu
612-626-5757

Quinn Nelson
M.Ed. Adviser
qnelson@umn.edu
612-624-1766

Department of
Educational Psychology

Panayiota Kendeou
Director of graduate studies
kend0040@umn.edu
612-626-7814

Lori Boucher
Student Personnel Coordinator
bouch004@umn.edu
612-624-4540

Alicia Vegell
Plan Level Coordinator, Special Education M.Ed.
acvegell@umn.edu
612-624-4540

Sharon Sawyer
Plan Level Coordinator, TDGE Certificate
sawye100@umn.edu
612-624-0042

Department of
Family Social Science

Catherine Solheim
Director of graduate studies
csolheim@umn.edu
612-625-1201

Sarah Dohm
Graduate Program Coordinator
sdohm@umn.edu
612-625-3116

Heather Cline
Family Education M.Ed adviser and lecturer
famed@umn.edu

Susan Walker
Parent and Family Education program director
famed@umn.edu

Institute of Child Development

Kathleen Thomas
Director of graduate studies
thoma114@umn.edu
612-625-3389

Lindsey Jendraszak
Associate director of curriculum and student services
ljendras@umn.edu
612-625-9778

School of Kinesiology

Yuhei Inoue
Director of graduate studies
yinoue@umn.edu
612-625-6580

Nina Wang
Coordinator of graduate studies and M.Ed. Adviser
nwang@umn.edu
612-625-4380

Department of
Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development

Melissa Anderson
Director of graduate studies
mand@umn.edu
612-624-5717

Jeremy Hernandez
Coordinator of graduate studies
herna220@umn.edu
612-626-9377

School of Social Work

Joseph Merighi
Director of graduate studies
jmerighi@umn.edu

MacKenzie Case
Graduate Program Coordinator
mbcase@umn.edu
612-624-4258

Liz Lightfoot
Ph.D. program director
elightfo@umn.edu
612-624-4710

Megan Morrissey
M.S.W. program director
mmorriss@umn.edu
612-624-4210

Ross VeLure Roholt
Director of YDL MEd program
rossvr@umn.edu
612-624-8785

Zer Vang
Director of Admissions
vang0655@umn.edu
612-625-8712